top of page

I Am Here

Do what you love and you'll never work a day in your life. I often read this quote and yearned for the day I would be doing what I loved and never having to "work" another day in my life. I spent sleepless nights writing superb research papers, hours on the road going from internship to work. I researched steps that were taken by those before me to get exactly where I wanted to be and now... I am here.

I won't lie and say there is no work, but it sure doesn't feel like the several jobs I've had since the age of 14. There is a sense of accomplishment at the end of each day. The sort of feeling you only gain when you're doing something that you're passionate about; when you're walking in your calling. Some days are tough, I worry about my patients, I've gone above and beyond to only encounter relapse, and even shed tears with a few. Everyday I come in and there they are waiting, hopeful, trusting me with their most vulnerable moments. Or at least their ears and minds for a few hours.

This... makes it all worth it.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm Okay, You're Okay

In search of an employable and credible theoretical orientation, Eric Berne’s’ Transactional Analysis and Yolem’s Model of Group therapy were highly recommended. These two models not only provided ins

Why Are Addicts So Needy

It has been claimed that public speaking is the #1 fear of people in our nation. I would argue that public speaking comes in at a close second. However the number one fear is the fear of being vulnera

bottom of page